My name is Dazie,

I weigh about ninety pounds soaking-wet, I live in harmony with a Collie whose name is Lyra, and I’ve become the shadow of my newest part time mistress, JC.  I have brownish black fur that is a little bit bristly to the touch, but shines in the sunlight and loves nothing more than to be gently petted by my owners.  At bedtime each night, I scurry into the foyer of my master’s house to awaken Lyra so that we can go outdoors one last time for the day to sit side-by-side in the snow and go potty.  (Lyra is much older than I and she lost most of her hearing a few years ago and so I straddle her on all fours and bark very loudly in order to awaken her.)  Lyra is my best friend.  We eat together and we play together.

Every night, because Lyra can no longer climb the stairs to my master’s bedroom, I go alone to their bed.  They encourage me to jump-up onto their bed (I’ve recently gained a bit too much weight so I have a little bit of anxiety about being able to make-it up that high) but they remind me that I can do it.  Soon my courage has risen high enough that I believe I can do it too, and up I go!  (Of course, my master and mistress are my spotters.)

When I’m ready, I dig at the top of the blankets with my paw, and they know that I’m prepared to make my journey underneath the covers down to the foot of the bed where I love to sleep (all toasty warm) each night.  These two humans are very comical in that they seem to find this amusing and affection provoking, so I never disappoint them.  First, of course, I exchange numerous kisses and hugs with them as we bid each other good-night. 

What is my complete identity?  I’m a five year old Pitbull.  Tragically, most people believe that I was born to be bad.  In fact, they believe that I’m bad to the bone.  I want you to know that, as my owners would gladly tell you, nothing could be further from the truth!  The truth is that there are bad people who take advantage of my tendency to be competitive and very well able to protect my master not only from ill intentioned people, but from any ill-intentioned dogs, as well.  These bad people  train me to use that tendency to beat-up and harm other dogs, and yes, even humans, too. 

I’m writing this letter to you because I want you to know that I’ve been given a bad rap based upon what has been done to me by violent people.  I am no different from humans in that, whatever ways I’m trained during my growing up years, are the ways I will behave as an adult.  If I am trained by mean, abusive, violent owners, I will learn to be mean, abusive and violent.  If, on the other hand, I am trained by gentle, loving humans, I will grow up to be a gentle and loving pet.

So please, I plead with you to keep an open mind regarding my brothers and sisters!  We are, by nature, extremely intelligent, loyal and loving animals who would give our lives for those we love.  Please raise us with tender loving care and that is the way that we will treat everyone with whom we come in contact..       

Please don’t lock us in your basement and teach us vicious techniques with which to fight and even kill our own kind.  (Even humans can learn to kill and so, you see, we are really not that different from you!)  Let us love you and those dear to you.  For we have hearts the size of Texas, if only we are given the understanding, love and the chance to develop our loving ways. 

You will know that you have been truly loved, only when you have been truly loved by a Pitbull.  My name is Dazie, and I speak the truth.

**SURE HOPE YOU’LL COME VIEW MY VIDEO! JUST DOUBLE-CLICK ON THIS LINK: http://youtu.be/Au9esCf49wM

©2014 by JC Eberhart

<strong>© JC Fredlund and JC Fredlund’s PittyCityDogBlog.com, 2010 – 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author/owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to JC Fredlund and JC Fredlund’s PittyCityDogBlog.com blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Paranormal Healing Project

do more than explore...

Shagustus

A blog about personality disorders

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

New Book! "BAD RAP: The Truth about the Tragically Misunderstood Pit Bull"

This Website is the "Worlds Barkinest Best"!! Copyright 2012 - 2017 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

pitbull luv

pitbull puppy fun - all links all the time!

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

IN HONOR OF ALL THE CHILDREN

"Bless the Beasts and the Children" (Copyright 1976-2016 by JC "Jeanie" Cooke-Fredlund, Author) ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

An Author's Journey

The Transgressive Progression

The New Bullying Prevention

Ethics, Equality and Equal Rights

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Jonathan Roumain

Affiliate Marketing Made Simple

my journey

Wellcome to my blog my name is Beth i live in Wales in the UK its full of green grass and lots of hill oh and sheep haha.i wanted to start a blog so i could write about my life , my journey on finding my self , my kids and anything that is on my mind which could be anything from make up , men , chocolate ANYTHING. I suppose its sort of like a dairy.i dont get to spent as much time as i would like on here but starting from today i am going to make the time even if its for just 10 small moments

Drew Iaconis

Everything on Mindset, Affiliate Marketing & Blogging

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

playwithlifeorg

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

J.J. Anderson's Blog

Someday, what follows will be referred to as “his early works.”

Grady P Brown - Author

Superheroes - Autism - Fantasy - Science Fiction

Author -Carole Parkes

Psychological, thriller, mystery, secrets, betrayal, adoption, romance, poetry, art

bdhesse

A writing WordPress.com site

PITTY CITY DOG BLOG: THE PIT BULL

This Website is the "Worlds Barkinest Best"!! Copyright 2012 - 2017 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

